The presidency

The president

The President is elected by an absolute majority of the Board of Directors’ members. The vote is held by secret ballot. The President and the Board of Directors are elected for a four-year term which can be renewed once.

Each year, the President submits a progress report to the Board of Directors. He can be a lecturer, a researcher, a professor, a senior lecturer, associate or guest, or any similar position.

He selects the Vice-Presidents (including one student) who are then elected by the Councils members.

E-mail: president@unistra.fr

Michel Deneken, Professor, Faculty of Catholic Theology,

Interim president

E-mail : deneken@unistra.fr

Vice-presidents

Hugues Dreyssé, Professor, Department of Physics and Engineering, Vice-President in charge of human resources and social policy
E-mail: hugues.dreysse@unistra.fr

Catherine Florentz, Professor, Faculty of Life Sciences, Vice-President in charge of research and doctoral training
E-mail: c.florentz@unistra.fr

Quentin Menigoz, student at the Institute of Political Studies, Vice-President in charge of academic life.
E-mail: qmenigoz@unistra.fr

Jean-Marc Jeltsch, Professor, Trinational Biotechnology School (ESBS), Vice-President in charge of business partnerships
E-mail : jean-marc.jeltsch@unistra.fr

 

Francis Kern, Professor, Faculty of Economics and Management, Vice-President in charge of international relations
E-mail : fkern@unistra.fr

 

Yves Larmet, Professor, Faculty of Life Sciences, Vice-President in charge of heritage
E-mail: yves.larmet@unistra.fr

Mathieu Schneider, Vice-président Sciences en société

Mathieu Schneider, Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Fine Arts, Vice-President in charge of social sciences
E-mail : mathieu.schneider@unistra.fr

Jean-Yves Pabst, Professor, Faculty of Pharmacology, Vice-President in charge of finances and digital strategy
E-mail : pabst@unistra.fr

Deputy Vice-Presidents

Pascale Bergmann, Deputy Vice-President - Student success
E-mail: pascale.bergmann@unistra.fr

François Gauer, Deputy Vice-President – Teaching practices
E-mail: gauer@inci-cnrs.unistra.fr

Frédérique Granet-Lambrechts, Deputy Vice-President – Interdisciplinarity and training
E-mail: frederique.granet@unistra.fr

Paul-Antoine Hervieux, Deputy Vice-President - Partnerships with public scientific and technical research institutions (EPST) and the community
E-mail: paul-antoine.hervieux@ipcms.unistra.fr

Nathalie Hillenweck, Deputy Vice-President – Professional integration
E-mail: hillenwe@unistra.fr

Serge Potier, Deputy Vice-President - Investissements d'Avenir programme
E-mail: potier@unistra.fr

Joern Pütz, Deputy Vice-President Franco-German relations
E-mail: j.puetz@unistra.fr 

Thierry Vandamme, Deputy Vice-President - Lifelong learning
E-mail: vandamme@unistra.fr